A Big Red Bus made a stop in Evansville Sunday, marking the 200th anniversary of Indiana University and highlighting the school's contributions across its home state.

A part of the celebration was the opening of a brand new exhibit at the Evansville Museum of Arts, History and Science

IU East hosted a ceremony Nov. 5 to dedicate an IU Bicentennial historical marker in John and Patricia Ryan's Rose Walkway in front of Whitewater Hall, IU East's first building on campus.

IU President Michael A. McRobbie shakes hands with Dr. Robert Einterz

Dr. Robert Einterz, executive director of the AMPATH consortium and director of the Indiana University Center for Global Health, and Jeffrey Palmer, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Biology in the College of Arts and Sciences, were recently presented with the highest honor an IU president can bestow.

The Indiana Society of Chicago is set to honor what it calls some of the most consequential Hoosiers in Indiana history. 

Beth South with IUE showcase items

The 200 Festival Collections Showcase aimed to show how IU students, staff and faculty are using technology to enhance preservation, conservation, and use of collections and to develop new collections for public engagement.

Michael McRobbie and Ray Wallace next to Plaque for Lyda Radford

The annual IU Energy Challenge, a competition between campus buildings to save water and electricity, is a time when all Hoosiers are encouraged to take action and see their positive impact. This year's contest is Oct. 14 to Nov. 8.

people waving flags during LGBTQ History Month

This year, the Multicultural Center and LGBTQ+ Center at IUPUI aim to shed light on the various struggles LGBTQ+ people have endured throughout history, empower our campus community to be good advocates and supporters, and provide open spaces for discussion.

In recognition of O.P. Jindal Global University’s efforts to forge collaborations with universities across the world, the institution’s Vice Chancellor, Professor C. Raj Kumar was conferred the ‘Bicentennial Medal’ by Indiana University Bloomington in the US.