Bicentennial Alumni Reunion

Bringing Alumni Back to IU

Celebrate IU’s past, present, and future with a university-wide event honoring alumni. This reunion will be held June 1-6, 2020, co-hosted by IUPUI and IU Bloomington. It will highlight the university’s vast alumni network and the impact they have had locally, regionally, and around the world. The event will feature faculty and alumni panels, campus tours, keynote speakers, and entertainment.

More information about this event will be available in Fall 2018.


  • Doug Booher, Executive Director, University Events
  • Eric De Haan, Associate Vice President, International Development, IU Foundation
  • Margeret Key, Chief of Staff, Vice President for International Affairs
  • Patrick O’Meara, Professor & Vice President Emeritus, School of Public and Environmental Affairs
  • Shawn Reynolds, Associate Vice President, International Partnerships, Office of International Partnerships
  • Tricia Reveire Stumpf, Senior Executive Director, IU Alumni Association
  • Lynn Schoch, Director of Information Resources, Vice President for International Affairs
  • Russell Valentino, Associate Dean and Professor, College of Arts + Sciences
  • Chris Viers, Associate Vice President for International Services, Office of International Services

IUB Subcommittee

  • Catherine Dwyer, Chief of Staff, Office of the Provost
  • Jacquelyn Beane, Director of Alumni Programs, University Events
  • Megan Starnes, Director of Strategic Initiatives, School of Public and Environmental Affairs
  • Arlen Langvardt, Associate Dean, Kelley School of Business
  • Peg Faimon, Founding Dean, School of Art, Architecture + Design
  • Andrea Mavill, Assistant Dean, Maurer School of Law
  • Scott Feickert, Director of Administration and Strategic Initiatives, Media School
  • Emily Stern, Director of Administration, School of Global and International Studies
  • Melissa Dickson, Executive Director of External Affairs, Jacobs School of Music
  • Mary Dwyer, Executive Director of Development and Alumni Relations, School of Education

IUPUI Subcommittee

  • Christine Fitzpatrick, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor
  • Amy Warner, Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement
  • Andrea Simpson, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Alumni Engagement
  • David Russomanno, Dean, School of Engineering and Technology
  • Robin Newhouse, Dean, IU School of Nursing
  • Ken Carow, Executive Associate Dean, Kelley School of Business
  • Miki Hamstra, Director of Graduate Programs, McKinney School of Law